jump to navigation

Pricey Pork April 16, 2007

Posted by Mitchell in Art, Science & Technology.
trackback

So I decided last night to buy some of that fancy bacon from that Bacon of the Month site.  Until I saw the shipping charges.  It’s one thing to pay $10 – $14 for a pound of bacon.  It’s quite another to pay $13 more on top of it for 2nd day shipping.  Yes, I understand that bacon is perishable, but still – 24 bucks for 1 pound of bacon?  I’m having a hard time justifying that sort of expense.  I dunno.  I’ll have to think about it some more.

Comments

1. Elzbth - April 17, 2007

$24 for one pound?
If you decide to buy it, be sure to dress appropriately for the big bacon meal that follows. A tie will be reequired. Put a candelabra (sp?) on the table and light the candles, dim the lights, pull the chair out for your guest(s), and calculate for them the cost of each bite they put in their mouths. Do this out loud, so they will be sure to appreciate your thoughtfulness.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

