jump to navigation

Curses! Foiled! April 12, 2007

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

I decided on the Canon A710.  I went to Costco today to get it, but they do not carry that model in that store.  GRRR!  I’m sure they can order it, or I can get it online but now that I’m resolved on the purchase I Want It Now.

After viewing the various online options available, Costco.com is offering the most attractive combination of price / +bonus memory card / shipping cost / speed.  Ordering it online from out of state will save me another 22 bucks and it should arrive a day or two after my birthday.  I guess I can wait.  I’ve never ordered from Costco.com before so I’ll report how it goes.

Comments

1. Enas Yorl - April 12, 2007

The Deed is Done. Alas, I do not save the state sales tax after all. I guess the state based store issued member id number nails the purchase to a taxable sales point. Oh well. Establishing the account and payment methods were easy and final ordering was a snap.

It will be mailed to my work address. It’s the easiest way because I sometimes order stuff that won’t fit in my mail box or parcel box.

2. harrison - April 13, 2007

The A710 wil treat you fine. One word, use the wrist strap. 95% of the digital camera repairs I see come from the unit being dropped. They just aren’t built for it.

3. Enas Yorl - April 13, 2007

Ha! The next million dollar idea: Nerf digital cameras.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

