jump to navigation

Home, Home Again March 16, 2007

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

We hit town early this afternoon and I got dropped off at my home.  It’s still here! 

I have a vivid imagination and it never fails to offer up all sorts of awful scenarios of domestic devastation while I’m gone.  Happily, I’ve never encountered the still-smoking fire ravaged pit, or burgler-plundered disaster I half-expect everytime I come back from a trip.  No, everything is exactly where it was when I left. 

I took a deep smell when I came in.  You know how everybody’s home has it’s own distinctive smell to it, but you’re mostly blind to your own?  You know how sometimes those other homes’ smell = stink?  Do you ever wonder if your own home’s smell = stink? for other people?  Since everyone is generally scent-blind to their own homes I took the opportunity to “new-sniff” my own place on arrival.  It’s been over a week sinced I’ve been here – what kind of bouquet would I get?  I was very interested in the result of the experience – is this similar to what other visitors to Casa Yorl experience?  Is this bad or good?  I didn’t know.

Sniiiiiiiiiffffff!!

Hm.  Eu de Elderly Glade du Plug In.  That is to say, fading room scenters – nothing more or less than that really.  No strong cooking, or pet smells at any rate.  It’s actually about where you want you house to be day-to-day, really.  No heavy new perfumes covering offensive stuff, just the lingering scent of old ones + ordinary.  

Well, other things ensue – updates later.

Have a great weekend! 

Comments

1. S. Weasel - March 17, 2007

My house smells like bacon and Friskies — which isn’t nearly as nice as it sounds. Welcome back!

2. Retired Geezer - March 17, 2007

I have a vivid imagination and it never fails to offer up all sorts of awful scenarios of domestic devastation while I’m gone.

Yeah, me too. We always used to ‘sneak’ away on vacations so the untrustworthy neighbors wouldn’t know. I remember one time we were pulling out of the driveway and the delinquent neighbor kid was standing there. One of my kids said “We’re going to Disneyland for 2 weeks”.
Aarrrrrgh.
The place was fine when we got back but not without a lot of worry on my part.

You just missed hooking up with Lipstick and Kevlar Chick.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

