jump to navigation

IT’S HERE!! January 25, 2007

Posted by Mitchell in Art, Home, Science & Technology.
trackback

IT’S HERE!!  IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!IT’S HERE!!

OMFG, IT’S HERE!!

My tablet, that is.  I’m so excited!  Can you tell?  It’s even earlier than I was expecting (although I was kinda hoping it would get here this week).

Later.

***Update***

I just got home and the thing hooked up and the driver installed.  OMFG this thing is unbelievably cool straight out of the box.  To move the courser around you don’t even touch the tablet!  You just hover, and it moves!  And it only responds to your pen!  And the tablet is mapped exactly to the screen!  This is fracking magic!  OMG I’m using too many exclamation points!! 

It’s been maybe five minutes and mouses and trackballs and whatnot are dead technology to me.  Dead I tell you!!  I’m SO going to make my boss get me one of these for work.  By this summer I’m gonna have the whole office using these things.  That’s it for now, gotta go through the rest of the manual.

***Update 2***

Okay, finished the tutorial. 

WOW.

This thing has tons of functionality built into it.  It really is a magic wand for the computer.  Okay, gotta run!

***Update 3***

Okay, I loaded the stripped down version of Photoshop included with the tablet and played around for a few minutes. 

Damn.

Stripped down, eh?  They’ve done a few things with it since I last played around with this software 7 or 8 years ago.  And as for how well the tablet and pen integrate with this? 

I’m gabberflasted.  It’s just…wow.  Words fail to express….  I dunno, it’s like I’ve never held a real drawing instrument before.  I’m just using the default settings here and…OMG the level of control you can have with this thing!

Well, I can go on and on here and never really convey my astonishment.  I haven’t even tried out the other two paint programs included.  369 bucks?  It’s a bargain!

Comments

1. S. Weasel - January 25, 2007

Hahaha….scream if you want some pointers!

2. geoff - January 26, 2007

I hope it came with some cleaning supplies – at this rate he’s going to get it all sticky before he actually draws anything.

3. Elzbth - January 26, 2007

Geoff *snort* that was funny.

So when are you going to post some of your drawings?

4. Enas Yorl - January 26, 2007

Yeah, Geoff’s a funny, funny guy.

I’ll get some drawings up after I get some done, I suppose. It’s kinda hard to do it the other way ’round. I gotta get some practice with it though. Hopefully at least a quick sketch or two this weekend.

5. Elzbth - January 26, 2007

I’m looking forward to it. I always enjoy your art.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

