jump to navigation

World Wide Intertuberiness January 11, 2007

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

A website dedicated to all the ways you can lace up and tie your shoelaces.  I’ve laced and tied my shoes the same way all of my life, and it’s never even occurred to me to do it any other way.  Tomorrow is “Casual Friday” at work and I get to wear jeans, t-shirt and sneakers.  My current sneakers are a pair of white Nikes and I’m pulling the black and grey laces out of a different pair of shoes to show off some nifty lace styles tomorrow!

Found over at Ghost of a Flea.  The Flea has a kicky new pair of high tops.  Check them out.

****Update!****

Well, I’ll be damned.  I’ve been tying my shoes exactly the way my older sister taught me for 30+ years and I’ve been doing them wrong every single time!  I’ve always had a problem with my shoes becoming untied my entire life, and now I know why.  Check out “How to Tie an Ian Knot” on that website.  It’s very fast too!  I’ve learned a new way to fold shirts and tie my shoes in the last two weeks courtesy of the Intertubes. 

Thanks Al Gore!

Comments

1. Retired Geezer - January 13, 2007

That’s a cool site, Enas.
I blogged about it years ago but I was going to do it again because it’s entertaining and educational.

You beat me to it!
Good Job.

2. Mr Minority - January 13, 2007

Having problem tying your shoes?

Simple solution: Boots!! Nice pair of Tony Lamas, It’s that easy!

Why do your Yankees make it harder than it needs to be?

3. Enas Yorl - January 13, 2007

RG, yah I’m so glad I found that site! It’s only been a couple of days, but that’s been two days I haven’t had to re-tie my shoes! It’s really been quite liberating.

Mr. M – well, I don’t have the problem anymore! 😀 And as a man who was born in San Antonio, Texas I’ll only ask you once to take back that Yankee remark! As for boots, well I’ve never really been a boot kinda guy. It just never ocurrs to me. Hey, check this style out: kicky boots.

Aqua Vegas, baby!!

4. Mr Minority - January 14, 2007

Enas,
Sorry about the Yankee remark. The reason I love Tony Lamas, is because they fit my feet perfectly! I have one pair of Grey Boa Backs that I have had for 20 years, and still are going strong (been resoled 3 times). For my everyday wearing, I wear a pair of Black Bull Hide, they can take a beating and still look good. But I dream of a pair of Gator’s or get another pair of Elephants. Once you find a great pair of boots, you don’t want to wear shoes again.

5. Mr Minority - January 14, 2007

Enas,
Sorry about the Yankee remark, I stand corrected. The reason I love Tony Lamas, is because they fit my feet perfectly! I have one pair of Grey Boa Snake Backs that I have had for 20 years, and still are going strong (been resoled 3 times). For my everyday wearing, I wear a pair of Black Bull Hide, they can take a beating and still look good. But I dream of a pair of Gator’s or get another pair of Elephants. Once you find a great pair of boots, you don’t want to wear shoes again.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

