jump to navigation

Crap! December 14, 2006

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

I think I might be coming down with a cold or something.  I started to get a funny feeling in the back of my throat today, and I have a bit of a cough.  Which may or may not indicate anything, since as an ex-smoker I have Phlegm Management Issues (PMI) anyway.  Still, I think I may be getting a headache.  Or not.  My head seems to be debating the issue.  I took some Zicam on the way home from work today, but I didn’t read the instructions all the way through.  It says you’re not supposed to drink anything for 15 minutes after taking a dose.  I drank something right away.  What does that mean?  Did I dezicamify the dose?  Am I completely unzicammed at this point?  I dunno.  I’m not supposed to take another dose for 45 mintutes by now, so I suppose I’ll wait.  While I wait I’m fortifying my vitamin C levels right now with orange juice in the form of vodka screwdrivers.   Ha ha!  Just kidding!  No, instead I’m trying to sterilize my innards with Wild Turkey bourbon. 

I really hope I don’t get sick.  I rarely do, so I’m badly out of practice.  Plus, I have tomorrow off already and I don’t want to burn a Personal Leave day being sick.  Not only that but I have Stuff To Do, before I scoot out of town for Christmas holiday time with folks back East.  I guess I’ll know sometime tormorrow.

Comments

1. Retired Geezer - December 14, 2006

Enas, get a raw clove of garlic and put it in your mouth. Every now and then, kinda crunch it to get the juice out and try to keep the juice in your mouth as long as possible.
Don’t just start chewing the darn thing cause it will be too strong.

2. daveintexas - December 15, 2006

If it’s the Zicam Cold Remedy formula, you’re probably ok, but you need to take it 3 times a day. They make an oral spray, a nasal mist, and a nasal swab (which works best for me but is kinda gross, it’s like putting cold snot in your nostrils).

I find it works great, but you may need it again a few days later if it comes back. My theory is since you don’t get the full on viral attack, your body never generates the appropriate antibodies for the virus, so you’re still susceptible if you’re re-infected.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

