jump to navigation

Sign of the Apocralypse December 3, 2006

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

I actually cooked something today all by my selfish.  In the oven no less!  AND it required separate ingredients not already conveniently pre-packaged together in a box!!  I made MEATLOAF!  Which actually a main dish too and not just the singer from the “Bat Out of Hell” album.  And that other song – the one about how he would do anything for love but he wouldn’t do whatever it was that he wouldn’t do.  I guess he didn’t want to use a condom or something.

Anyway.  Meatloaf – it was good!  Not quite my Mom’s recipe, and it could use some extra seasoning, but all-in-all a good, solid first effort.  I also made a sample of mexican-style deviled eggs.  We’re having a pot-luck lunch at the office next week and I signed up to make deviled eggs.  I’ve got the standard recipe along with the “South of the Border” version.  It ditches the mustard and vinegar and adds green peppers and black olives with chili powder and red pepper.  They were good, but I think I’ll stick with the regular version for this event. 

Comments

1. Retired Geezer - December 3, 2006

Mmmmm sounds pretty good, especially with the green peppers and black olives.

We bought one of those Egg peelers As Seen on TV for making a bunch of Deviled eggs.
It’s a big bellows looking thingy that you put the egg under and push hard.

It didn’t work out like the commercial.

But you knew that.

2. Elzbth - December 3, 2006

I am duly impressed, Enas Yorl. You are evolving into renaissance man – writing, painting, cooking, hurling gophers.

3. Enas Yorl - December 3, 2006

RG, I guess your egg-peeler wasn’t a genuine Ronco product. His stuff always works. As for the deviled eggs – the mexican version was good, but needs some punching up.

Elzbth, yeah I’m branching out all over. The people at work keep trying to string lights and hang ornaments on me.

4. Check him out, Ladies « Elzbth - December 3, 2006

[…] Enas York is not only articulate, artistic, and independently wealthy, he can also cook! […]

5. kevlarchick - December 4, 2006

Enas has money? Hot!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

