jump to navigation

An Interesting First… November 20, 2006

Posted by Mitchell in Strange & Unusual.
trackback

Last night I had a dream that I was dreaming about work.  No kidding!  At some point in the dream I questioned the reality of the situation and wondered if I was dreaming.  Shortly thereafter I “woke” up from that dream only to find that I wasn’t in my bed at home, but elsewhere.  I questioned the reality again and then really woke up in bed at home.  For the rest of the night I was fighting Night Terrors and whatnot and never really getting back to sleep for long.  Frankly, it’s nice to get some relaxation at work from all the effort of trying to sleep last night.

Comments

1. kevlarchick - November 20, 2006

I’ve been there Enas. Kinda makes you question the whole reality thing.

2. Elzbth - November 20, 2006

Been there, done that. I was dreaming I was driving down the freeway and suddenly I couldn’t see, woke up from that dream into yet another dream that was even more bizarre, and finally woke up.

3. Enas Yorl - November 20, 2006

Well, I take comfort in knowing that I’m in good company with this sort of experience!

Many years ago I read a quote from an Eastern philosopher about an observation of one of his dreams: “Was I before a man who dreamt about being a butterfly, or am I now a butterfly who dreams about being a man?” Googling offers Taoist master Chuang Tzu as the source.

Nothing new under the sun eh?

4. Dex - November 20, 2006

“why,oh,why didn’t I take the blue pill?”


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

