jump to navigation

Important Safety Tip November 2, 2006

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

If you go out one door in the morning to get yesterday’s mail but come back in another door – be sure to go back and lock that first door before you leave for work!  That’s just common sense people.  Otherwise you’re just leaving your entire home open to pillaging and ransacking by those who are pillagistically and ransacktinaciously inclined.  Even a good guard-cat who will aggressively purr at any and all intruders is not a substitute for basic security.

Comments

1. Retired Geezer - November 2, 2006

Even a good guard-cat who will aggressively purr at any and all intruders is not a substitute for basic security.

You could get a bunch of Crime Fighting Dung Beetles.

2. geoff - November 2, 2006

Left my garage door wide open this afternoon when I went to pick up the kids. Fortunately the neighborhood is pretty reasonable, so I skated. This time.

3. Enas Yorl - November 2, 2006

I dutifully voted for the dung beetles today RG. Hey hey! Ho ho! The dung beetle is the way to go! Hey hey! Ho ho!

Geoff – the garage door, yes I’ve done that too. A couple months ago I woke up and did my morning ritual getting ready for work and opened my unlocked? door from the house to the garage and HOLY SMOKES the dang thing was open all night long. I frantically looked around…$400 bike – still there. $300 air compressor – still there. All kinds of tools and goodies just lying around $??? – still there. No harm, no foul I guess but it gave me the full-body heebie jeebies.

4. kevlarchick - November 3, 2006

Enas, did you get robbified?

5. Enas Yorl - November 3, 2006

Nope! Everything present and accounted for thankgoodness. But since I’ve been burgled and robbed at some other places I lived I’m a little weird about leaving my place unlocked. Hell, I even have nightmares about intruders and what-not. Everything is okay though.

6. lagu mp3 pretty ugly - June 5, 2007

lagu mp3 pretty ugly

ka-ka-sh-ka 4416637 Master information for lagu mp3 pretty ugly.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

