jump to navigation

Re-Podulated September 16, 2006

Posted by Mitchell in Home, Science & Technology.
trackback

Well I was down at the mall buying tea so I popped over to the Apple store to inquire if they had the new 80 giggers in.  Frickin’ mob in the store today, but it’s usually crowded on the weekends.  I found an unoccupied Apple dude and asked if they had the new ones in yet.  Why yes, yes they did.  They’re behind the counter, sir.  After about 10 minutes in line I was the owner of a new, shiny BLACK iPod.  It’s in mourning for the untimely demise of it’s elder sibling.  Anyway, I downloaded the new iTunes software and the thing is charging up and re-loading all the stuff the old one had.  Urp – make that it’s already updated and charged!  Amazing things modern technology can do these days eh?  Oh, and you can buy and download games for these things too – just nine so far that’s compatible with the click-wheel interface.  Classic Pac-Man is one of them – and Tetris.  Of course.  I’m convinced that these two games are artifacts from the 20th century that humanity will carry with it far into the future.

Comments

1. geoff - September 17, 2006

Grrrrr….

2. digitalbrownshirt - September 19, 2006

My oldest son bought one of those ipod video things about 6 weeks ago. 3 weeks later it was already broken. He knocked it off the computer desk and is now waiting for a replacement (he had insurance against stupidity).

3. Enas Yorl - September 19, 2006

Yah, I didn’t go with the extended warrentee thing again. I’m real careful with the pod now though. I always zip the pouch when carrying it and I found another protector thing that fits over the other protector thing. I think I’ll be okay.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

