jump to navigation

iPod Update September 13, 2006

Posted by Mitchell in Home, Science & Technology.
trackback

iPod ResQ called – both the screen and the hard drive got damaged.  Repair costs $280.  That’s with a break on the price because the new 80 gig pods are out.  Crap. Crappittycrappittycrap.

Looks like I’ll be getting a new iPod. Hmm, should I go with another white one – or switch to black?

So I went to the Apple store on the way home tonight.  They do not have the new ones in yet, nor do they know when they will get them.  Grr.  How can you do a big launch of new product and not have your stores ready to baptise the teeming throngs of people anxious to join the Borg-like collective of the iPodinistas?  Oh, sure I can order the thing on-line of course and pay extra for S&H.  I’m paying quite enough as it is thankewverrymuch.

Hmph.

Comments

1. Retired Geezer - September 13, 2006

Seriously you should go to Comp USA on Sahara and ask them what would have happened if you had bought it there with their warrantee.

White all the way.

2. Enas Yorl - September 13, 2006

How much was it for you?

3. Retired Geezer - September 15, 2006

I bought a 30 gig iPod when they first came out. I bought the ‘you break it, we replace it free’ additional warrantee. Don’t remember how much it was. I didn’t break it and it still works a couple of years later. All insurance is a gamble but I think it was worth it for the peace of mind.

4. Enas Yorl - September 15, 2006

Yeah, I was offered the EW when I bought it, and it was pricey enough at the time that I balked at it. I was sure that I was going to be careful enough with the thing. Ah well.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

