jump to navigation

I’m Too Young for Senior Moments August 20, 2006

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

So I’m at the grocery store today picking up the usual stuff and at some point I realize that I’m pushing around someone else’s shopping cart!  Not only that but I had even added a couple items while pushing it around and the stuff that was in it wasn’t even remotely like my stuff.  Anyway, I grabbed my two things and went looking for my cart – yup several aisles away near the kitty litter.  No, I didn’t return the other cart to its former location, just left it where it wound up.  So, sorry Dude Who Is Getting Stuff for the BBQ.

Comments

1. Retired Geezer - August 21, 2006

I actually have done that.

When I get a cart, the first thing I do is put a couple of large things into it. (that I have no intention of buying)
Why?
So nobody will think it is a ‘free cart’ and take it if I leave it standing somewhere while going down a narrow aisle to get an item.

2. kevlarchick - August 21, 2006

You need more carbs Enas. Clearly your short term memory is affected by too much bacon.

3. daveintexas - August 21, 2006

Don’t listen to her. What the hell do you need to remember shit for anyway?

Fry up some bacon and grab some peanuts and pork rinds.

4. chris muir - August 23, 2006

I usually just forget to bring my wallet.

And, where I parked the car.

5. Elzbth - August 23, 2006

I always forget where I parked my car.

And where I put my keys.

6. digitalbrownshirt - September 4, 2006

I’ve never walked off with the cart, but I did have a young lady yank it out of my hands once. She looked like she was ready for some combat, so I let her have it. Mine was right behind me.

The worse thing like that I’ve done is try to get into somebody’s car. I had a green Caravan and I couldn’t get my key to work so I could put the groceries in. As I’m trying to turn the key in the sliding door I hear “Can I help you?” There was a woman with a basket full of groceries behind me. I told her my key doesn’t work for some reason, she said “That’s because it’s my van.” Oops. Mine was two cars past her’s in the parking lot. Same year and color, only the hubcaps were different.

Mmmm! Bacon!

7. Enas Yorl - September 5, 2006

DBS, I had the same car-thing happen with me some years ago. I had a Ford Probe and the car I was trying to get into was the same right down to missing the SAME hubcap!! I couldn’t hardly believe it. Funny old world, eh?


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

