jump to navigation

Getting Better! August 12, 2006

Posted by Mitchell in Home, Shrinking.
trackback

I’ve lost another 5.5 pounds this week!  So that’s about 7 pounds total since I started my quest.  That’s certainly encouraging, but I think I can do better still.  I haven’t been doing my calisthenics like I intended – once I start getting those into the mix I think I’ll really start shedding some pounds.  Overall I’m fairly pleased with the South Beach method.

Do you like mushrooms?  I love mushrooms myself.  I came across a nifty little recipe a couple weeks ago for roasted mushrooms and they go perfect with the SB diet.  Take a bunch of whole cleaned white mushrooms and roll them around in a few tablespoons of olive oil, salt and pepper them, and them pop them into a 425 degree oven for about 25 minutes.  Crazy delicious!  I like them even better than mushrooms sauteed in butter – and it’s easier to boot.  I’ve also used some flavored olive oils like basil and roasted garlic and added some herbs with great results.  Today I’m going to try it with some portabella mushrooms.

Later!

Comments

1. geoff - August 12, 2006

Congrats, Enas!! I’m still trying to work off the 5 pounds I put on week before last when I was on vacation.Then I’ll get back to working on the rest…

2. kevlarchick - August 12, 2006

Rock on Enas. We’re with you.

3. daveintexas - August 14, 2006

enas, enas eNAS eNAS eNAS ENAS ENAS ENAS ENAS ENAS.

You. Can. Do. It.

dude, at 7 pounds a month, you lose half a PERSON in 12 months. 84 pounds, that’s what I’m talkin about! I’m tellin ya, that South Beach thing doesn’t slow down.

go man, go!

oh, save money for clothes. you will need your first wardrobe change around Jan-Feb. Stuff just can’t be tucked up anymore.

see the steak.

be the steak.

4. Party Posse - August 15, 2006

LOL Dave! Thanks for the encouragement everybody! Actually I still have all my clothes from the climb up here, so as I lose weight I’ll actually get access to more clothes than I have now. 🙂

I had steak & eggs this morning, SB frozen thingy for lunch and chicken for dinner tonight. I like the little eye of round steaks – they cook up fast and taste good hot or cold.

5. Muslihoon - August 16, 2006

Go Enas! Woohoo!

You should pledge to take a picture and post it every Friday – that way you and we can easily see the changes, and it might give you more encouragement to keep going! Besides, you won’t hear any complaints!

6. daveintexas - August 21, 2006

steak and eggs for breakfast.

oh yes.

see how good this diet is?


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

