jump to navigation

I Love Rain June 27, 2006

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

I love the sound of it hitting the roof and the dampness and rich smells it brings.  Thunderstorms are even better.  When I was a kid we lived in Florida and we would get some real frog-stranglers from time to time.  The best ones knocked out the power.  I LOVED it when that happened!  The parental units would light the hurricane lamp & candles and we would have fun family discussions.  Ah well.  Now I live in middle of the driest desert in the U.S. and it almost never rains.  The forecast says we might get some this week.  Probably not, but there’s some hope.

Poor Dave over at GR is getting swamped, so he isn’t loving rain right now.  I would send him our weather if I could.

