jump to navigation

The Official Enas Yorl Blogger Interview: SobekPundit May 17, 2006

Posted by Mitchell in Home, Strange & Unusual.
trackback

Y'all may have been wondering about the extended absense of our favorite crocodile god on his blog. Well, it just so happens he has been lounging around here in the Anomaly.  Not only that, but  Ladies and Gentlemen, I'm so pleased and excited to announce that the Interview Master himself SobekPundit has actually agreed to be interviewed by me here at The Center of the Anomaly!

Crop.jpg

Enas:  Welcome Sobek!  Gosh, I'm so glad you agreed to do this!  I'm your number one fan!

Sobek 

Sobek: Wha? Wh-where am I? Who are you?

Crop.jpg

Enas:  You're at The Center of the Anomaly with your grateful host, Enas Yorl!

Sobek 

Sobek:  Anus who?

Crop.jpg

Enas:  Uhh, that's Enas Yorl.  I'm your number one fan!

Sobek

Sobek:  Oh yeah, you're that weirdo that hangs around my place from time to time.  Cripes! My head hurts!

Crop.jpg

Enas Yorl:  Sorry, the aftereffects of the chloroform should clear up soon.

Sobek

Sobek:  Chloroform?

Crop.jpg

Enas Yorl:  Um, yes.  Anyway let's get onto the interview! Once again thanks for granting me this wonderful opportunity!  Now, why did you decide to start blog-

Sobek

Sobek:  Wait just a second – I never agreed to any interviews!  Why am I tied to this chair?  What the hell is going on here?

Crop.jpg

Enas Yorl:  Uh, well the ropes are for safety.  I didn't want you to accidentally fall out of your chair.

Sobek

Sobek:  Holy crap!  You kidnapped me!

Crop.jpg

Enas Yorl:  Kidnap such an ugly word with age-ist connotations.  Call it "Undocumented Relocation".  Besides, you're hardly a kid anymore.

Sobek

Sobek:  You Croc-napped me!

Crop.jpg

Enas Yorl:  Well, I suppose technically

Sobek

Sobek:  Hey!  YOU'RE STEALING MY BLOGGER INTERVIEW BIT!!

Crop.jpg

Enas Yorl:  No!  Not at all!  This is an homage to you!  I'm you're number one fan!

Sobek

Sobek:  I can't believe this.  You're totally ripping me off!  Let me out of here!

Crop.jpg

Enas Yorl:  It seems that Sobek's had a bad reaction to the chloroform, folks.  I'd better get some help here.  Hey, Retired Geezer!

Retired Geezer

Retired Geezer:  Howdy Enas!  What's up?

 SobekCrop.jpg

Enas & Sobek:  GAH!!

Crop.jpg

Enas:  RG – dude!  Seriously, get a bottle of sunscreen man!  Anyway, Sobek's a little agitated here and I thought you could help me calm him down.

Sobek

Sobek:  Are you nuts?!  You're stealing my bit and my gags?

Retired Geezer

Retired Geezer:  Well, I don't know much about crocodiles.  I can try shining a bunch of bright lights on him.  Speaking of which, did I ever tell you about the time I was the Lightman for Gor-

Crop.jpg 

Enas Yorl:  Yeah! Great story RG!  But I don't think that will work here.  Any other ideas?

Retired Geezer

Retired Geezer:  I could fix his sprinkler system!

Crop.jpg

Enas Yorl:  Yes! Excellent!  He's already admitted on his own blog that he doesn't even know when it's running. It could be three shades of wonky and I wouldn't be surprised.  While you're at it, make sure his irrigation clock is set to comply with the watering restrictions here.

Retired Geezer

Retired Geezer:  You got it!

Crop.jpg

Enas:  There, don't you feel better now?  RG's gonna get your sprinkler system into tip-top shape!

Sobek

 Sobek:  Do you have no shame whatsoever?  Stop ripping me off!

Michael

Michael:  Hey, I heard a ruckus – is everything okay around here?

Sobek

Sobek:  …

Crop.jpg

Enas:  Oh, hey Michael.  I was interviewing Sobek here and he got a little upset over some technical issues is all.

Sobek

Sobek:  Duuuude, you did NOT just do that!

Michael

Michael:  Uh huh.  I can't help but notice that Sobek seems to be tied down in that chair.

Crop.jpg

Enas:  Uhhh – we were playing a game.

Michael

Michael:  The "Tie Me Up In A Chair" game?

Crop.jpg

Enas:  Uh – YES! That very one!

Michael

Michael:  Oh, yeah me and Bart play that one all the time.

Bart Ward

Bart Ward: What's that?

Michael

Michael:  The "Tie Me Up In a Chair" game.

Bart Ward

Bart Ward: Oh, right.  Fun game!

Sobek

Sobek:  Now you're ripping off my last interview too?  What's next?  Ace shows up as Cindy Brady?

Crop.jpg

Enas:  What?  Nooooo.  This is an homage to you! I would never –

Ace

Ace:  What the fuck!?  Do you people mind?  I'm doing my hair!  How the hell do I keep getting dragged into these damn things!?

Sobek

Sobek:  …

Crop.jpg

Enas:  *Cough* Um. Yes. Well, you must admit he isn't Cindy Brady.

Sobek

Sobek:  You are one sick dude.  Seriously, you need professional help.

Ace

Ace:  I'm sick of this shit.  You are all banned!

Crop.jpg

Enas:  Ace, this isn't your blog and you can't ban anyone.

Ace

Ace:  Fuck you!

Crop.jpg

Enas:  Uh oh.  Ace is getting testy.  How 'bout a drink pal?

Ace & Vodka

Ace:  Vodka?

Crop.jpg

Enas:  You know it buddy!  Have at it!

Ace & Vodka

Ace: Sweet!

Crop.jpg

Enas:  That should keep him occupied for a while.

To be continued

Comments

1. Muslihoon - May 17, 2006

LOL! You rock, Enas!

2. kevlarchick - May 18, 2006

Good man, Enas. No Innocent Bystander chicks necessary in that dogpile.

3. elzbth - May 18, 2006

Undocumented Relocation! Sweet!
Enos, that was hilarious from beginning to end.

4. Sobek - May 23, 2006

Bravo, sir. Bravo.

5. Muslihoon - May 23, 2006

Oh my frieking gosh! Sobek and Chris Muir commented on your blog!

Enas, you are now a blog-god.

6. jayne - May 23, 2006

That was so great! I am very impressed. Honestly, it just kept getting funnier and funnier.

7. Civetta - May 24, 2006

That was absolutely terrific!

8. Innocent Bystanders » SobekPundit - May 24, 2006

[…] Enas had it coming, of course, given that he ripped off Sobek here, and then added insult to injury by doing it again here. […]

9. Elzbth » Blog Archive » Sobek Kills Off Enas Yorl - May 24, 2006

[…] Alas, poor Enas, we knew him. . .kinda-sorta, Horatio.  He had the temerity to kidnap Sobek and steal his bit.  See here.  Good times, good times. […]

10. Mr. Twisted - May 25, 2006

The blog war has started. Sides are being drawn… who’s side to be on, in this crazy war?

Heh, awesome interview.

11. Retired Geezer - August 30, 2006

Dude, I can’t believe my comment never posted when I first read this interview. I should have made sure.
Anyway, great (belated) post.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

